A recap of my life’s recent events:

* I am currently EMPLOYED!!!! I try not to bring up too many personal details, but this is a BIG deal. And when I say BIG I mean, I smile more, emotionally eat less (thus I have eliminated some excess poundage), and that feeling of butterflies with teeth gnawing at my insides has now desisted. I absolutely love my new BIG GIRL job. I have my own cubicle – with my name on it!!!!, a name badge with a free train and bus pass, and the very best part of it all? I have now come to a solid belief in prayers and that they are heard. Although I have had much love and support, these last 5 months have not been the most pleasant. Lots of tears, doubt, and 20 plus interviews. It now makes perfect sense to me why the sobbing and wailing to my mom about my latest post job interview rejection was necessary. My perfect job was on its way. If I ever had any doubts before, I now know that the Lord hears me. My heart is so full right now. I walk down the halls of my office grinning because I feel so so so blessed.

  • My favorite quote that I probably recite to myself subconsciously is “Everyday do something that scares you. ” And recently I’ve had this gnawing fear in the back of my mind. Its something along the lines of

“Imonlygoingtobe25onceandmyyouthisslowlyslippingawayfrommeandIdon’thavetimetolet

fearoffailuregetinthewayofthethingsIlove!” (try reading that!)

But simply stated, sometimes you just have to MAKE YOURSELF go and do, no matter how sick to your stomach you feel.   So I took my friend’s – Jessica and Cameron’s engagement pictures! (which have never been easy for me) Way to kick fear in the face!

  • I’ve taken a few trips to Lagoon Amusement park over the last few months. First as a birthday present to my sister and another as a fun girls day with my little cousins. We won Smurfette dolls, shared funnel cake and got sopping wet from head to toe – about 4 times in a row. It makes me feel like a kid again!

  • I’ve decided that I MUST participate in one of these before I leave this life!
2 thoughts on “A recap of my life’s recent events:

  1. Your photography is amazing…but you already know that! Just a side note, when you find an improv group to join, let me know cause i’ll do it with you! =)

Leave a Reply

