Some things I have learned about love

  • When I look for love in unlikely places, I usually find it.
  • Smiling at strangers really helps brighten my dull mood days.
  • I’m learning its not selfish, but very important for me to put myself first. When I take care of my own happiness and needs – that love and happiness pours over into the lives I come in contact with.
  • If I walk with my head just a little higher than usual, I can see the world better (literally and metaphorically)
  •  Some thing I always noticed: in yoga (studio or DVD) the word “Namaste”  is said towards the end of the session.  I found out that in Sanskrit it’s translated: “The spirit in me sees the spirit in you”.
  • “Love comes when we least expect it, when we are not looking for it. Hunting for love never brings the right partner. It only creates longing and unhappiness. Love is never outside of ourselves; love is within us.” – David G.
  • I was venting to a wise co-worker a while back. I told her how I only believed I was beautiful when I looked in the bathroom mirror – but once I left the security of it I felt like this monstrous blob that everyone pretended to like. Due to this belief I would run to the bathroom multiple times throughout the day to check if I was still the same girl in the mirror. My co-worker set her paperwork down, took her glasses off and stared intensely at me. She said: “You are always going to be that monstrous blob until you see Annalise through God’s eyes”.
One thought on “Some things I have learned about love

  1. monstrous blob… i wish i could take a lie detector test for you, because i get that lack of trust that other people reeeeeally aren’t seeing that, but they SO ARE NOT. EVER. At all. sheesh.
    you’re verrrry very pretty. don’t waste it, strut it.

Leave a Reply

