“I can’t go back to yesterday – because I was a different person then.” – Lewis Carroll


Alice in Wonderland. I read the book recently. For some reason I couldn’t stop laughing at the very casual mention of Alice happening upon a caterpillar sprawled out on a mushroom, enjoying a hookah. Lewis Carroll either had a unique vision for his tale, or was on a serious acid trip. Either way, I love it.

So much to learn from it.

Favorites:
“I have an excellent idea. Lets change the subject.” – The March Hare
“Read the directions and directly you will be directed in the right direction.” – Doorknob
“Everything’s got a moral, if only you can find it…” – The Dutchess
“I Give myself some very good advice, but I very seldom follow it.” – Alice

One thought on ““I can’t go back to yesterday – because I was a different person then.” – Lewis Carroll

  1. That’s funny because that picture makes it look like you drank one of the potions that changes your size!!!!! Beautiful, lovely. you have a gift and so on (indeed you do!)

    FADDDDERRWACKIN’ and sexy Mad Hatters,
    Laura

Leave a Reply

