Tests.


My test results for my coding certification came back with a big giant F this morning. I’m disappointed. This test was going to speedily launch me into my new career – emphasis on the speedily. But I am allowed a retake in July, so there is much hope. Its not the end of the world. “You’re smart, you can do this…”
Sue Bender, an amazing and insightful author (whom I like to quote a lot) said something that has
been lingering in my mind all this morning:

“My disappointments I remember clearly. They are etched into my body and psyche. My victories are sometimes harder to recall. My intention is to give as much attention to my successes as I do my disappointments.”

Leave a Reply

